CMQ Investing Newsletter

Welcome to my Substack newsletter! I started writing here back in August 2020 to share time-tested investing wisdom from Warren Buffett, Charlie Munger, and more.

Sign-up for the free version below, and you will receive my list of every book Warren Buffett recommended at the Berkshire Hathaway annual meetings, dating back to 1994.


What kind of emails should I expect?

I am passionate about creating content that helps retail investors get better results. Not everything I send is about Warren Buffett, but here are two popular posts that subscribers received first.

  1. Free Tool: Warren Buffett’s Investing Checklist

  2. How To Research Stocks Like Warren Buffett

What else does Warren Buffett say about reading?

  • “I spend an inordinate amount of time reading. I probably read at least six hours a day, maybe more.”

  • "The advice I would give is to read everything in sight. And to start very young. It’s a huge advantage in almost any field to start young. If that’s where your interest lies, and you start young, and you read a lot, you’re going to you’re going to do well."

  • “I insist on a lot of time being spent, almost every day, to just sit and think. That is very uncommon in American business. I read and think. So I do more reading and thinking, and make less impulse decisions than most people in business. I do it because I like this kind of life.”"I can hardly imagine a world where the wise people don't do a lot of reading."