CMQ Investing Newsletter

Welcome to my Substack newsletter! I started writing here back in August 2020 when some of the earliest followers of CharlieMungerQuotes wanted me to explain certain concepts with more depth.

When you sign-up for the free version of CMQ Investing newsletter, you will receive a list of 22 books Charlie Munger recommended at the Berkshire Hathaway annual meetings, dating back to 1994.


Charlie Munger credits reading broadly with his success as an investor.

  • "In my whole life, I have known no wise people who didn't read all the time."

  • "I can hardly imagine a world where the wise people don't do a lot of reading."

  • "In my whole life, I have known no wise people who didn't read all the time - none zero."

  • "It's been my experience in life, if you just keep thinking and reading, you don't have to work."

  • "I don't think you can get to be really good investor over a broad range without doing a massive amount of reading."

  • "Develop into lifelong self learner through voracious reading; cultivate curiosity and strive to become a little wiser ever day."

CMQ Investing is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.